Port Commission

The Port Commission is composed of five commissioners, each elected to a designated numbered position by the voters of the Port of Cascade Locks District. Regular Port meetings are held on the first and third Thursday evenings of each month. The chief responsibility of the Commission is to set policy for the Port of Cascade Locks. Commissioners may serve on sub-committees. All commissioners serve on the Port Budget Committee.

To be elected to the Board, an individual must be qualified under Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS), and must be a resident of the Port district. Each Commissioner serves a four-year term of office which begins July 1st of the year elected. Swearing in of newly elected Commissioners takes place at the first regular meeting in July. The Port operates on a fiscal calendar beginning July 1st, and ending June 30th of each year.

In the event an elected Commissioner cannot complete the term of office, a new member will be appointed to the position by the remaining members of the Board. This member will serve until the next regularly scheduled Port election.

Helpful Public Meeting Speaking Procedures Document available here.

Complete Port Commission Meeting & Operating Procedures Document available here.

Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners:

Jess Groves
Position #4
Elected: 2009/2013/2017/2021
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Email: jgroves@portofcascadelocks.org

Brad Lorang
Vice President
Position #2
Elected: 2015/2016
Term Expires: 6/30/2023
Email: blorang@portofcascadelocks.org

Joeinne Caldwell
Secretary Treasurer
Position #5
Elected: 2005/2009/2013/2017/2021
Term Expires: 6/30/2025
Email: jcaldwell@portofcascadelocks.org

Dean Bump
Position #3
Elected: 2016/2019
Term Expires: 6/30/2023
Email: dbump@portofcascadelocks.org

John Stipan
Position #1
Elected: 2015/2019
Term Expires: 6/30/2023
Email: jstipan@portofcascadelocks.org

Meeting Minutes:


Meeting Agendas: