Port Commission

The Port of Cascade Locks is composed of five commissioners, each elected to five designated numbered positions by the voters of the Port of Cascade Locks District. Regular Port meetings are held on the first and third Thursday evenings of each month. The meetings are held in the City Hall board room. The chief responsibility of the Commission is to make policy for the Port of Cascade Locks.

To be elected to the Board, an individual must be qualified under Oregon Revised Statutes and must be a resident of the Port district. Each Commissioner serves a four-year term of office which begins July 1st of the year elected. Swearing in of newly elected Commissioners takes place at the first regular meeting in July.

In the event an elected Commissioner cannot complete the term of office, a new member will be appointed to the position by the remaining members of the Board. This member will serve until the next regularly scheduled Port election.



Port of Cascade Locks Board of Commissioners:

commissioner-jess-grovesJess Groves
Position #4
Elected: 2009/2013
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
email: jgroves@portofcascadelocks.org

commissioner-donna-mohrDonna Mohr
Vice President
Position #2
Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 6/30/2015
email: dmohr@portofcascadelocks.org

commissioner-joeinne-caldwell-2Joeinne Caldwell
Position #5
Elected: 2005/2009/2013
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
email: jcaldwell@portofcascadelocks.org

Brenda Cramblett
Position #3
Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 6/30/2015
email: bcramblett@portofcascadelocks.org

Gyda Ann Haight
Position #1
Elected: 2014
Term Expires: 6/30/2015