The Community Center is one of three historic locktender homes within the Marine Park.
Constructed in 1905, the Community Center (House 3) was completely restored in 2010 to provide a unique rental space for private parties and meetings. Guests enjoy the historic photos on the walls inside, almost as much as the views of forested Gorge cliffs and the Columbia River outside.
The Community Center’s meeting room on the main floor is ADA accessible with a ramped approach from the south side of the building. Tables and chairs are included, with seating up to 40 people. A basic kitchen with dishes, a 3-compartment sink, oven, stovetop, small dishwasher, and microwave is available for guests to use. Men and women’s restrooms are attached to the meeting room on the main floor. Parking is shared with the nearby Community Garden, Thunder Island Brewing Company, and occasionally the campground.
For all reservation questions, please call the Port Office at (541) 374-2405.